Board of Trustees

The school is governed by a Board of Trustees who holds the school's charter and is responsible for ensuring the school is an academic success, a viable organization, and faithful to the terms of its charter. Current Trustees include:




David Saltzman, Chair

Executive Director, Robin Hood

Linton Mann III, Vice Chair

Associate, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Tony Pasquariello, Vice Chair

Managing Director/ Partner, Goldman Sachs

Laura Blankfein

Association for the Benefit of Children

Caroline Curry

Managing Director,  Eagle Capital

St. Claire Gerald

CEO and Principal Consultant, Harambee Logistics Solutions

John Greenstein

VP, Qumu

Michael Hall

Regional Manager,  Becker Professional Education

Shakima Jones

Owner, Love Movement LLC

John Kim

Principal, Kelso & Co.

Arvind Krishnamurthy

Principal, Caxton

Alison Mass

Managing Director/ Partner, Goldman Sachs

Ekwutozia Nwabuzor

VP & Assistant General Counsel, JP Morgan

Brett Peiser (ex-officio)

CEO, Uncommon Schools

Ian Sacks

Managing Director, TowerBrook

Joe Wayland

General Counsel, ACE Limited

Jeff Wetzler

Executive VP, Teach For America

Chrystal Stokes Williams

VP, American Express


Meeting Schedule

The Uncommon New York City Charter Schools Board of Trustees will meet at the following dates, times, and locations during the 2016-17 school year:

  • Monday, September 26, 3:30pm at Williamsburg Collegiate (157 Wilson Street, Brooklyn)
  • Monday, December 5, 8:00am at Excellence Girls Middle Academy (1600 Park Place, Brooklyn)
  • Wednesday, March 22, 3:30pm at Uncommon Schools (826 Broadway, 9th Floor, Manhattan)
  • Thursday, June 8, 4:00pm at Uncommon Charter High School (1485 Pacific Street, Brooklyn)